Honoring Individuals.


Promoting Sport.




Bill Jeffrey Award from NSCAA , 1987


Member of Pennsylvania Athletic Hall of Fame


NSCAA Honor Award winner, 1998


Won NCAA national championship as a player, 1961


High school championship player– Myerstown, PA– 1957


Distinguished Alumni– West Chester State, 1982


Chairman, NCAA Soccer Rules Committee


President, Intercollegiate Soccer Association

of America


Awarded Sagamore of the Wabash under three different Governors



























Head Coach– Indiana University,

1963 thru 2003


Holds the Division I record for most wins (544)


Won 6 NCAA Division I National Championships


Participated in 16 NCAA Final Fours


Winner of ten Big 10 Conference Championships


NSCAA Division I Coach of the Year six times


Big 10 Coach of the Year six times


Inducted into the USSF Hall of Fame, 1989


Inducted into IU Athletics Hall of Fame, 2009


Inducted into NSCAA Hall of Fame, 2008

Honoring Individuals.

Promoting Sport.